5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

82 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Grace C.
Submitted 11/04/18
Great! Helped with pain management.
Paul S.
Submitted 10/03/18
Mr. Abels is a kind Acupuncturist & really easy to talk to. He is outstanding in his practice & professional.
Jenya B.
Submitted 08/26/18
Siobhan G.
Submitted 07/19/18
I had a painful kink in my neck and was having trouble turning my head from side to side, not to mention looking up. I went in to Dr. Abels based on a friend’s recommendation and it was a smart choice. Dr Abels took time to gather information about what was bothering me and how it might have been caused. He then conducted an acupuncture treatment and afterwards, talked through some suggestions for next steps. All I can say is, I can now turn my head without pain and have more freedom of movement. He clearly knew exactly where to place the needles. I think it’s probably a more regular routine I should get into given I work at a desk 24/7 and look down at my mobile way too much. His prices (which probably vary depending on your provider) are reasonable. His office is clean, secure and professional. I definitely feel better about getting my body in better health after my session with Dr Abels. Highly recommend, especially if you’re nervous about doing it for the first time. I suspect people familiar with acupuncture will recognize right away how good Dr Abels is.
Sasha N.
Submitted 06/13/18
Always love Dan. He is super attentive and detail oriented, and I always feel better after leaving his office. Thank you for being so passionate at your craft! :)
Gary C.
Submitted 06/05/18
All great, all the time
Shara H.
Submitted 05/24/18
Dan is very professional and friendly. The offices are clean and relaxing. My stress level instantly goes down once I enter his office.
Emily C.
Submitted 05/24/18
Dan is great. Very attentive, professional and helpful. I always leave feeling better than I did when I walked in.
Issam A.
Submitted 05/08/18
I feel batter after the treatment the best of the best Thanks you mr. Abels
Harini M.
Submitted 05/02/18
I came in for some shoulder pain and left feeling so amazing! the acupuncture needles eased a lot of tension and afterwards Mr. Abels treated my shoulders with some massage techniques. Never have I felt better and re-energized! I'm ready to be back at work!
Heidy B.
Submitted 03/28/18
Excellent
Gary C.
Submitted 03/24/18
All good!
Courtney C.
Submitted 03/07/18
Great experience!
Benjamin J.
Submitted 03/06/18
Dan is incredible, patient, and has a great methodology to his practice.
Sabina Y.
Submitted 10/30/17
Dan is wonderful. He has a great understanding of how to best help people for various needs. I am looking forward to seeing him more regularly!
Mollie C.
Submitted 09/20/17
Great job. My first time to do acupuncture and it was a great introduction. Looking forward to my next appointment!
Chance R.
Submitted 09/06/17
After just 2 sessions, Dr. Abels was able to reduce the discomfort/pain from my rhomboid by 80% and now it's completely resolved and on monthly maintenance to prevent it from resurfacing. So glad that Dr. Abels was recommended to me.
Peter S.
Submitted 07/27/17
Excellent in all respects
Rachel H.
Submitted 05/23/17
I always leave feeling 100% better!
Ileana H.
Submitted 05/18/17
Dan did an excellent job! I left really relaxed and satisfied with my treatment. The place was also clean and welcoming. I definitely will be coming back for more sessions. Highly recommended
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Brannan Street Acupuncture
141 Brannan Street
SoMa, South Beach

San Francisco, CA 94107
Phone: 415-231-6704
Fax: 415-926-5939
Office Hours

Get in touch

415-231-6704