Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

104 total reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 104 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia E.
Submitted 09/19/20
Good results in the very first visit.
Noa D.
Submitted 09/17/20
Most relaxed I’ve been in 6 months!
Xin (Amy) G.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dan is incredible! He’s very focused on getting to the root of the problem and his results speak volumes. I had bad insomnia for years and had the first great, deep sleep after just one session.
Peter S.
Submitted 08/18/20
Always great help!
Kathryn R.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. Abels has helped me successfully work though a number of health challenges over the years, ranging from minor work stress to a major illness. The office is beautiful and ultra clean. Dr. Abels is passionate about top notch care and is very effective.
Kristen P.
Submitted 06/17/20
Before surgery and after acupuncture is so effective in the healing process and being able to slow down and relax
Paul D.
Submitted 05/12/20
Only one visit in but feeling a difference. Dan was a great listener - the more you can share, the more he can help!
Don M.
Submitted 05/07/20
Very sanitised!
Valerie M.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dan Abels is great! His treatment helped me tremendously.
Bryan K.
Submitted 02/04/20
Mr. Abels was very professional, thoughtful, and provided a great treatment. I honestly wish I had visited him sooner. I also appreciated his flexibility to be available in the evening
Carmen C.
Submitted 12/20/19
Wonderful first acupuncture experience. Very professional, calm environment. Look forward to the next appointment.
Peter S.
Submitted 10/05/19
Excellent
Barry T.
Submitted 09/30/19
Dan was a great practitioner- put me at ease and explained what we’d be doing. Looking forward to my next session!
CARL JOSEPH S.
Submitted 09/17/19
The diagnosis was straight forward and easy to understand. Treatment even better.
Elan S.
Submitted 09/09/19
Great first session. Felt like a million very calm bucks when I left.
Peter S.
Submitted 09/05/19
Excellent.. Really helps
Adam C.
Submitted 09/04/19
Great job
Noa D.
Submitted 08/29/19
Amazing!
An N.
Submitted 05/15/19
Amazing!
Leila C.
Submitted 05/09/19
I got treated for a neck/upper back injury. Dr. Abels treatment were so efficient. I also really appreciated the professionalism, the flexibility and the availability. Now that my injury is gone, I plan on visiting Dr Abels for prevention and overall wellness. I highly recommend acupuncture, and especially Dr Abels. Believe me, he can and will help.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare