Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

120 total reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 120 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alla T.
Submitted 11/18/21
Wonderful and caring acupuncturist! I felt results from first treatment. Highly recommend!
Cassy N.
Submitted 11/16/21
Very professional with such kindness and care. The questions upon intake were so thoughtful and plan ahead was very clear. I will definitely be looking to come in regularly. Thank you so much Dan!
Nemr E.
Submitted 10/11/21
Best healers :-) Dan and Marcus
Geoffrey Y.
Submitted 09/16/21
Fantastic acupuncturist! I will be back again. Exactly what I needed.
Barb A.
Submitted 09/08/21
Great Dr. Took his time even though it was more than most providers can take right now. Felt better by each minute.
Kathleen T.
Submitted 08/10/21
First time for acupuncture. Had a good interview with Daniel about my concerns. He explained things well and addressed the problems.Very good experience.
Shirin J.
Submitted 08/04/21
BSA is amazing! I started seeing Dr Abels last year as an acupuncture newbie, and I can’t imagine what I was doing before him! His acupuncture has allowed me to reduce my stress, improve my sleep, and increase my overall well being. Dan takes time and care to understand his patients’ individual needs, and is such a kind person!
Renee F.
Submitted 07/21/21
I have been a patient for a couple of years now, I recommend him to friends. he’s a wonderful doctor
Ryan K.
Submitted 07/16/21
Absolutely amazing. Fixes my back pain and my high stress, everytime I visit Dr. Abels.
Peggy L.
Submitted 04/08/21
I have had aches and pain in my neck and arm nearly 24/7 for the last 9 months. After just one session, I began to feel relief in both the persistent left arm pain and I was able to move my neck without aches for nearly the first time in months. Mr. Abels is attentive and sensitive to medical history and needs. He is not only incredibly competent but makes you feel comfortable too.
Kristen C.
Submitted 04/02/21
Best ever!
Eric J.
Submitted 02/20/21
Dr Abels made me feel very comfortable ,and safe he’s very knowledgeable and I appreciate what he did for me.
La Ron K.
Submitted 01/23/21
Happy I found Brannan Street Acupuncture. Dan is gifted in his practice—Thank you!
Chrisma Y.
Submitted 12/06/20
He has a calming presence and bedside manner and I always feel better after my acupuncture session.
Azra S.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Abels is so attentive, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. I've been seeing him for a variety of reasons for the past few years and leave satisfied every time. I cannot recommend him enough!
Mark M.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Abels is caring and knowledgeable. He helped with my shoulder injury and offered reasonable treatment options. Positive results were almost immediate, who doesn’t appreciate more mobility and less pain!
Patricia E.
Submitted 09/19/20
Good results in the very first visit.
Noa D.
Submitted 09/17/20
Most relaxed I’ve been in 6 months!
Xin (Amy) G.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dan is incredible! He’s very focused on getting to the root of the problem and his results speak volumes. I had bad insomnia for years and had the first great, deep sleep after just one session.
Peter S.
Submitted 08/18/20
Always great help!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare