Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

91 total reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CARL JOSEPH S.
Submitted 09/17/19
The diagnosis was straight forward and easy to understand. Treatment even better.
Elan S.
Submitted 09/09/19
Great first session. Felt like a million very calm bucks when I left.
Peter S.
Submitted 09/05/19
Excellent.. Really helps
Adam C.
Submitted 09/04/19
Great job
Noa D.
Submitted 08/29/19
Amazing!
An N.
Submitted 05/15/19
Amazing!
Leila C.
Submitted 05/09/19
I got treated for a neck/upper back injury. Dr. Abels treatment were so efficient. I also really appreciated the professionalism, the flexibility and the availability. Now that my injury is gone, I plan on visiting Dr Abels for prevention and overall wellness. I highly recommend acupuncture, and especially Dr Abels. Believe me, he can and will help.
Will B.
Submitted 02/13/19
Excellent!
Carina Y.
Submitted 12/28/18
Helped enormously with my knee pains after ACL reconstruction - such a wonderful hour of my week!
Grace C.
Submitted 11/04/18
Great! Helped with pain management.
Paul S.
Submitted 10/03/18
Mr. Abels is a kind Acupuncturist & really easy to talk to. He is outstanding in his practice & professional.
Jenya B.
Submitted 08/26/18
Siobhan G.
Submitted 07/19/18
I had a painful kink in my neck and was having trouble turning my head from side to side, not to mention looking up. I went in to Dr. Abels based on a friend’s recommendation and it was a smart choice. Dr Abels took time to gather information about what was bothering me and how it might have been caused. He then conducted an acupuncture treatment and afterwards, talked through some suggestions for next steps. All I can say is, I can now turn my head without pain and have more freedom of movement. He clearly knew exactly where to place the needles. I think it’s probably a more regular routine I should get into given I work at a desk 24/7 and look down at my mobile way too much. His prices (which probably vary depending on your provider) are reasonable. His office is clean, secure and professional. I definitely feel better about getting my body in better health after my session with Dr Abels. Highly recommend, especially if you’re nervous about doing it for the first time. I suspect people familiar with acupuncture will recognize right away how good Dr Abels is.
Sasha N.
Submitted 06/13/18
Always love Dan. He is super attentive and detail oriented, and I always feel better after leaving his office. Thank you for being so passionate at your craft! :)
Gary C.
Submitted 06/05/18
All great, all the time
Shara H.
Submitted 05/24/18
Dan is very professional and friendly. The offices are clean and relaxing. My stress level instantly goes down once I enter his office.
Emily C.
Submitted 05/24/18
Dan is great. Very attentive, professional and helpful. I always leave feeling better than I did when I walked in.
Issam A.
Submitted 05/08/18
I feel batter after the treatment the best of the best Thanks you mr. Abels
Harini M.
Submitted 05/02/18
I came in for some shoulder pain and left feeling so amazing! the acupuncture needles eased a lot of tension and afterwards Mr. Abels treated my shoulders with some massage techniques. Never have I felt better and re-energized! I'm ready to be back at work!
Heidy B.
Submitted 03/28/18
Excellent
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare