Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

113 total reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Renee F.
Submitted 07/21/21
I have been a patient for a couple of years now, I recommend him to friends. he’s a wonderful doctor
Ryan K.
Submitted 07/16/21
Absolutely amazing. Fixes my back pain and my high stress, everytime I visit Dr. Abels.
Peggy L.
Submitted 04/08/21
I have had aches and pain in my neck and arm nearly 24/7 for the last 9 months. After just one session, I began to feel relief in both the persistent left arm pain and I was able to move my neck without aches for nearly the first time in months. Mr. Abels is attentive and sensitive to medical history and needs. He is not only incredibly competent but makes you feel comfortable too.
Kristen C.
Submitted 04/02/21
Best ever!
Eric J.
Submitted 02/20/21
Dr Abels made me feel very comfortable ,and safe he’s very knowledgeable and I appreciate what he did for me.
La Ron K.
Submitted 01/23/21
Happy I found Brannan Street Acupuncture. Dan is gifted in his practice—Thank you!
Chrisma Y.
Submitted 12/06/20
He has a calming presence and bedside manner and I always feel better after my acupuncture session.
Azra S.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Abels is so attentive, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. I've been seeing him for a variety of reasons for the past few years and leave satisfied every time. I cannot recommend him enough!
Mark M.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Abels is caring and knowledgeable. He helped with my shoulder injury and offered reasonable treatment options. Positive results were almost immediate, who doesn’t appreciate more mobility and less pain!
Patricia E.
Submitted 09/19/20
Good results in the very first visit.
Noa D.
Submitted 09/17/20
Most relaxed I’ve been in 6 months!
Xin (Amy) G.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dan is incredible! He’s very focused on getting to the root of the problem and his results speak volumes. I had bad insomnia for years and had the first great, deep sleep after just one session.
Peter S.
Submitted 08/18/20
Always great help!
Kathryn R.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. Abels has helped me successfully work though a number of health challenges over the years, ranging from minor work stress to a major illness. The office is beautiful and ultra clean. Dr. Abels is passionate about top notch care and is very effective.
Kristen P.
Submitted 06/17/20
Before surgery and after acupuncture is so effective in the healing process and being able to slow down and relax
Paul D.
Submitted 05/12/20
Only one visit in but feeling a difference. Dan was a great listener - the more you can share, the more he can help!
Don M.
Submitted 05/07/20
Very sanitised!
Valerie M.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dan Abels is great! His treatment helped me tremendously.
Bryan K.
Submitted 02/04/20
Mr. Abels was very professional, thoughtful, and provided a great treatment. I honestly wish I had visited him sooner. I also appreciated his flexibility to be available in the evening
Carmen C.
Submitted 12/20/19
Wonderful first acupuncture experience. Very professional, calm environment. Look forward to the next appointment.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare