Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

91 total reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary C.
Submitted 03/24/18
All good!
Courtney C.
Submitted 03/07/18
Great experience!
Benjamin J.
Submitted 03/06/18
Dan is incredible, patient, and has a great methodology to his practice.
Sabina Y.
Submitted 10/30/17
Dan is wonderful. He has a great understanding of how to best help people for various needs. I am looking forward to seeing him more regularly!
Mollie C.
Submitted 09/20/17
Great job. My first time to do acupuncture and it was a great introduction. Looking forward to my next appointment!
Chance R.
Submitted 09/06/17
After just 2 sessions, Dr. Abels was able to reduce the discomfort/pain from my rhomboid by 80% and now it's completely resolved and on monthly maintenance to prevent it from resurfacing. So glad that Dr. Abels was recommended to me.
Peter S.
Submitted 07/27/17
Excellent in all respects
Rachel H.
Submitted 05/23/17
I always leave feeling 100% better!
Ileana H.
Submitted 05/18/17
Dan did an excellent job! I left really relaxed and satisfied with my treatment. The place was also clean and welcoming. I definitely will be coming back for more sessions. Highly recommended
Julie K.
Submitted 05/16/17
Great! I'm super relaxed and there's a noticeable decrease in pain. Definitely coming back.
Will H.
Submitted 04/26/17
He was great! I am definitely come back for more treatments.
Molly M.
Submitted 04/21/17
Great experience! Very informative and professional.
Albert A.
Submitted 04/18/17
A+ all around, can't recommend Dan highly enough. Courteous, professional, and definitely helped alleviate a lot of my back pain.
Peter S.
Submitted 04/17/17
Always pleasant and effective
Satya P.
Submitted 04/16/17
Amazing! Can't wait for my next visit.
Emily C.
Submitted 04/09/17
Super helpful on my pulled hamstring. Thank you!
JIYOUNG C.
Submitted 03/29/17
Five stars across the board: WAIT TIME: none. Seen on time, check in was very smooth. CARE: Excellent--thorough/comprehensive intake. Attentive, professional care anchored in broad knowledge base & expertise. PERSONAL EXPERIENCE: Primarily, I came in due to a minor injury I had recently sustained. Resulting tightness & discomfort from muscular constriction significantly relieved. --not to mention the secondary benefit of some major stress reduction as each treatment has left me super relaxed! ENVIRONMENT: Calm, soothing environment; well appointed decoration/furnishings LOCATION: convenient location; plenty of parking SCHEDULING: Online booking makes scheduling a cinch. INSURANCE: Another plus: in network with my insurance CONCLUSION: Highly recommended
Stephanie C.
Submitted 03/20/17
I just moved to SF and was looking for an acupuncturist who could pick up where I left off with my previous treatment. The intake process was very smooth and thorough with Dan and I felt great coming out of the session. I'm looking forward to more treatments!
KRISTEN C.
Submitted 03/16/17
Awesome. Dan takes great care of his patients. I am very happy I found him!
JIYOUNG C.
Submitted 03/13/17
Five starts across the board: Wait time: none. Seen on time, check in was very smooth Care: Excellent--thorough/comprehensive intake attentive, professional care Environment: Calm, soothing environment; well appointed decoration/furnishings Location: super convenient; easy parking
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare