5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

84 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Rachel H.
Submitted 05/23/17
I always leave feeling 100% better!
Ileana H.
Submitted 05/18/17
Dan did an excellent job! I left really relaxed and satisfied with my treatment. The place was also clean and welcoming. I definitely will be coming back for more sessions. Highly recommended
Julie K.
Submitted 05/16/17
Great! I'm super relaxed and there's a noticeable decrease in pain. Definitely coming back.
Will H.
Submitted 04/26/17
He was great! I am definitely come back for more treatments.
Molly M.
Submitted 04/21/17
Great experience! Very informative and professional.
Albert A.
Submitted 04/18/17
A+ all around, can't recommend Dan highly enough. Courteous, professional, and definitely helped alleviate a lot of my back pain.
Peter S.
Submitted 04/17/17
Always pleasant and effective
Satya P.
Submitted 04/16/17
Amazing! Can't wait for my next visit.
Emily C.
Submitted 04/09/17
Super helpful on my pulled hamstring. Thank you!
JIYOUNG C.
Submitted 03/29/17
Five stars across the board: WAIT TIME: none. Seen on time, check in was very smooth. CARE: Excellent--thorough/comprehensive intake. Attentive, professional care anchored in broad knowledge base & expertise. PERSONAL EXPERIENCE: Primarily, I came in due to a minor injury I had recently sustained. Resulting tightness & discomfort from muscular constriction significantly relieved. --not to mention the secondary benefit of some major stress reduction as each treatment has left me super relaxed! ENVIRONMENT: Calm, soothing environment; well appointed decoration/furnishings LOCATION: convenient location; plenty of parking SCHEDULING: Online booking makes scheduling a cinch. INSURANCE: Another plus: in network with my insurance CONCLUSION: Highly recommended
Stephanie C.
Submitted 03/20/17
I just moved to SF and was looking for an acupuncturist who could pick up where I left off with my previous treatment. The intake process was very smooth and thorough with Dan and I felt great coming out of the session. I'm looking forward to more treatments!
KRISTEN C.
Submitted 03/16/17
Awesome. Dan takes great care of his patients. I am very happy I found him!
JIYOUNG C.
Submitted 03/13/17
Five starts across the board: Wait time: none. Seen on time, check in was very smooth Care: Excellent--thorough/comprehensive intake attentive, professional care Environment: Calm, soothing environment; well appointed decoration/furnishings Location: super convenient; easy parking
Amelia K.
Submitted 03/08/17
Initially, I was nervous, but that vanished after only a few minutes. Very considerate and informative. I felt surprisingly comfortable.
Sam H.
Submitted 03/07/17
You can never go wrong with Dr. Abel, he is always on point! But in all seriousness, love coming here and always seem to feel better a few days afterwards so feel confident in being a long term repeat customer!
Salman H.
Submitted 03/06/17
Very pleasant, relaxing experience.
Bradley A.
Submitted 03/02/17
First time to accupuncture, and Daniel made it a great experience. Friendly, professional, and it helped with my neck pain. I'll be going back.
Chris H.
Submitted 02/27/17
Fantastic! Professional and understanding and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Mr. Abels to anyone and everyone to have a great experience with Acupuncture and to get the results they want.
Chance R.
Submitted 02/22/17
Excellent complete digital interaction in the beginning: registering, insurance approval, scheduling, forms, and text reminders. Human interaction even better: warm welcome, seen earlier than scheduled, nice exam room with soothing music. And I walked out with physical issue dramatically improved by 90%. Looking forward to my next visit.
Andrea B.
Submitted 02/16/17
Mr. Abels is very thorough and attentive. I highly recommend his services!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Brannan Street Acupuncture
141 Brannan Street
SoMa, South Beach

San Francisco, CA 94107
Phone: 415-231-6704
Fax: 415-926-5939
Office Hours

Get in touch

415-231-6704