Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

98 total reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter S.
Submitted 04/17/17
Always pleasant and effective
Satya P.
Submitted 04/16/17
Amazing! Can't wait for my next visit.
Emily C.
Submitted 04/09/17
Super helpful on my pulled hamstring. Thank you!
JIYOUNG C.
Submitted 03/29/17
Five stars across the board: WAIT TIME: none. Seen on time, check in was very smooth. CARE: Excellent--thorough/comprehensive intake. Attentive, professional care anchored in broad knowledge base & expertise. PERSONAL EXPERIENCE: Primarily, I came in due to a minor injury I had recently sustained. Resulting tightness & discomfort from muscular constriction significantly relieved. --not to mention the secondary benefit of some major stress reduction as each treatment has left me super relaxed! ENVIRONMENT: Calm, soothing environment; well appointed decoration/furnishings LOCATION: convenient location; plenty of parking SCHEDULING: Online booking makes scheduling a cinch. INSURANCE: Another plus: in network with my insurance CONCLUSION: Highly recommended
Stephanie C.
Submitted 03/20/17
I just moved to SF and was looking for an acupuncturist who could pick up where I left off with my previous treatment. The intake process was very smooth and thorough with Dan and I felt great coming out of the session. I'm looking forward to more treatments!
KRISTEN C.
Submitted 03/16/17
Awesome. Dan takes great care of his patients. I am very happy I found him!
JIYOUNG C.
Submitted 03/13/17
Five starts across the board: Wait time: none. Seen on time, check in was very smooth Care: Excellent--thorough/comprehensive intake attentive, professional care Environment: Calm, soothing environment; well appointed decoration/furnishings Location: super convenient; easy parking
Amelia K.
Submitted 03/08/17
Initially, I was nervous, but that vanished after only a few minutes. Very considerate and informative. I felt surprisingly comfortable.
Sam H.
Submitted 03/07/17
You can never go wrong with Dr. Abel, he is always on point! But in all seriousness, love coming here and always seem to feel better a few days afterwards so feel confident in being a long term repeat customer!
Salman H.
Submitted 03/06/17
Very pleasant, relaxing experience.
Bradley A.
Submitted 03/02/17
First time to accupuncture, and Daniel made it a great experience. Friendly, professional, and it helped with my neck pain. I'll be going back.
Chris H.
Submitted 02/27/17
Fantastic! Professional and understanding and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Mr. Abels to anyone and everyone to have a great experience with Acupuncture and to get the results they want.
Chance R.
Submitted 02/22/17
Excellent complete digital interaction in the beginning: registering, insurance approval, scheduling, forms, and text reminders. Human interaction even better: warm welcome, seen earlier than scheduled, nice exam room with soothing music. And I walked out with physical issue dramatically improved by 90%. Looking forward to my next visit.
Andrea B.
Submitted 02/16/17
Mr. Abels is very thorough and attentive. I highly recommend his services!
Anthony P.
Submitted 02/15/17
Very pleasant interaction with Dan. Too early to tell if acupuncture was effective, but looking forward to continuing the treatment.
Kara B.
Submitted 02/10/17
It was professional, thorough and very healing. I'll definitely be back!
Brittany L.
Submitted 02/09/17
Thank you! The appt was great, loved your office, and I already think I am feeling better!
David J.
Submitted 02/07/17
I think Dan is fantastic. I've been going here for a while - first for a spinal injury, and later for stress-related injuries in my shoulderblade. Dan's bedside manner is fantastic and the actual experience is wonderful and restorative. Highly recommended.
Imad E.
Submitted 02/07/17
5 start experience. The best doctor !
Ann M.
Submitted 02/01/17
Thank you so much! I left feeling calm and hopeful that this might help a lot. I really appreciate the time you took to understand everything. I'll be back soon!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare