5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

86 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Chance R.
Submitted 02/22/17
Excellent complete digital interaction in the beginning: registering, insurance approval, scheduling, forms, and text reminders. Human interaction even better: warm welcome, seen earlier than scheduled, nice exam room with soothing music. And I walked out with physical issue dramatically improved by 90%. Looking forward to my next visit.
Andrea B.
Submitted 02/16/17
Mr. Abels is very thorough and attentive. I highly recommend his services!
Anthony P.
Submitted 02/15/17
Very pleasant interaction with Dan. Too early to tell if acupuncture was effective, but looking forward to continuing the treatment.
Kara B.
Submitted 02/10/17
It was professional, thorough and very healing. I'll definitely be back!
Brittany L.
Submitted 02/09/17
Thank you! The appt was great, loved your office, and I already think I am feeling better!
David J.
Submitted 02/07/17
I think Dan is fantastic. I've been going here for a while - first for a spinal injury, and later for stress-related injuries in my shoulderblade. Dan's bedside manner is fantastic and the actual experience is wonderful and restorative. Highly recommended.
Imad E.
Submitted 02/07/17
5 start experience. The best doctor !
Ann M.
Submitted 02/01/17
Thank you so much! I left feeling calm and hopeful that this might help a lot. I really appreciate the time you took to understand everything. I'll be back soon!
Alaina S.
Submitted 01/04/17
Very professional, thorough yet efficient initial consultation and treatment. Will be going back soon and sending my friends/family.
Thuan D.
Submitted 01/03/17
It was my first time with Dan, and it was a great experience. He asked me a lots of questions in rereading of my visit. I feel very comfortable with him. Thuan.
Albert H.
Submitted 12/17/16
The office and rooms where the treatments take place are impeccably clean and well kept. Dr. Abels provides a comfortable environment to patients and is very attentive to their needs.
April R.
Submitted 12/09/16
Always a pleasant experience
Josh B.
Submitted 12/04/16
Great first experience and looking forward to my next visit.
Sarah B.
Submitted 12/01/16
Thank you!! I felt so comfortable and taken care of during my first acupuncture session ever.I can't wait to continue my sessions and see the progress that unfolds. I've felt better today than I've felt in a very long time.
Rachel R.
Submitted 11/30/16
Always on time, pleasure to see, and very responsive to needs and feedback from previous session.
Mary S.
Submitted 11/14/16
My acupuncture appointment went above and beyond my expectations! I'm looking forward to my next appointment!
Daniela B.
Submitted 11/14/16
Great experience!
Jenn R.
Submitted 11/13/16
I feel better every time I get acupuncture here. He is knowledgeable and kind. He listens well and knows how to balance treatment to help me feel my best.
STEPHANIE L.
Submitted 11/10/16
Overall good experience despite me being late to the appt
Andrew C.
Submitted 10/25/16
Dan took the time to understand my issues, and I got a very productive treatment. Highly recommend!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Brannan Street Acupuncture
141 Brannan Street
SoMa, South Beach

San Francisco, CA 94107
Phone: 415-231-6704
Fax: 415-926-5939
Office Hours

Get in touch

415-231-6704