5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

84 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Casey W.
Submitted 10/11/16
Mr. Abels was very thorough and made me feel very comfortable during my first acupuncture experience. He gave me some great advice and the process was pretty painless. I already scheduled my next appointment and recommend to anyone seeking acupuncture treatment.
Emily C.
Submitted 10/04/16
Dan is wonderful. I'm glad I don't need him more often, but when I do, it's really good to know that he is there. He's very professional, really listens to you, and just puts you at ease.
Jeannie C.
Submitted 10/04/16
I always leave feeling refreshed!
Paula Z.
Submitted 09/25/16
Great as always!
Scott C.
Submitted 09/14/16
Dan is amazing, his expertise and empathy make for a great experience each and every time.
Karine D.
Submitted 09/01/16
Mr. Abels is very attentive. I've been seeing him for a while now to help me deal with general stress and an herniated disc. His treatments are definitely helping me. I highly recommend him.
Jodi K.
Submitted 08/29/16
Amazing- always super attentive, straightforward, kind and helpful!
Nancy I.
Submitted 08/23/16
Dan has helped me work through major back issues related to my scoliosis. He's been a tremendous help!!!!!
Carlie C.
Submitted 08/10/16
it was great!
Amanda P.
Submitted 08/09/16
Excellent care. Thank you!
JENNICA S.
Submitted 07/05/16
Efficient, responsive, caring
Jacquelyn W.
Submitted 07/01/16
Fantastic office, from someone who is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in their work. Would recommend Brannan St Acupuncture to anyone!
Cathy P.
Submitted 06/16/16
Dr Abels is the best. Understanding and kind.
Jane V.
Submitted 06/15/16
He met me at the door and we were off to the exam room. He asked me about my ailments and then I showed him what I was trying to tell him ;) Sometimes it’s easier that way for me. Then I laid out on the table which was warm and cozy and he began pricking me, not an issue. He hooked me up to the stimuli and it was lights out, I was down for the count. He returned later to finish me off with massage and I didn’t want to leave. He’s got great hands, gets down into the muscles! This was my first visit with Dan and I will be back for more!
Jessamine B.
Submitted 06/01/16
Very professional. One of the best acupuncturist I've been to and I've been to quite a few!
Maurice B.
Submitted 05/23/16
Excellent as always. Dan listens, ask questions, then acts. Magic hands found the sore spot on the back.
Amy Nicole W.
Submitted 05/19/16
I felt like hell, a single session with Dan turned things around. Thanks for the healing!
Barney J.
Submitted 03/30/16
I go to Dr. Labels primarily for my back which troubles me from time to time. I find that my back feels a lot better after each session. I also agree with others who have said that Dr. Labels explains things well and is extremely friendly.
Rachel H.
Submitted 03/05/16
I always leave feeling like a million bucks!
Kelly M.
Submitted 03/04/16
I had my first session with Dr. Abels yesterday to treat frozen shoulder (also my first accupuncture session ever). Even though he warned me I might be a bit sore after treatment, I just had my most pain-free night in over a week. Additionally, lateral range of motion in my shoulder has been decreasing for weeks, even with physical therapy, and now I can raise my arm twice as high as I could before the visit. Dr. Abels is fantastic -- he listens well, explains well, and has a warm, positive demeanor. He's made me a believer in accupuncture and I'm looking forward to my next visit!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Brannan Street Acupuncture
141 Brannan Street
SoMa, South Beach

San Francisco, CA 94107
Phone: 415-231-6704
Fax: 415-926-5939
Office Hours

Get in touch

415-231-6704