Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Daniel Abels, L.Ac. -  - Acupuncturist

Brannan Street Acupuncture

Daniel Abels, L.Ac.

Acupuncturist & Alternative Medicine Practitioner located in SoMa, South Beach, San Francisco, CA

91 total reviews

Mr. Daniel Abels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Daniel Abels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jane V.
Submitted 06/15/16
He met me at the door and we were off to the exam room. He asked me about my ailments and then I showed him what I was trying to tell him ;) Sometimes it’s easier that way for me. Then I laid out on the table which was warm and cozy and he began pricking me, not an issue. He hooked me up to the stimuli and it was lights out, I was down for the count. He returned later to finish me off with massage and I didn’t want to leave. He’s got great hands, gets down into the muscles! This was my first visit with Dan and I will be back for more!
Jessamine B.
Submitted 06/01/16
Very professional. One of the best acupuncturist I've been to and I've been to quite a few!
Maurice B.
Submitted 05/23/16
Excellent as always. Dan listens, ask questions, then acts. Magic hands found the sore spot on the back.
Amy Nicole W.
Submitted 05/19/16
I felt like hell, a single session with Dan turned things around. Thanks for the healing!
Barney J.
Submitted 03/30/16
I go to Dr. Labels primarily for my back which troubles me from time to time. I find that my back feels a lot better after each session. I also agree with others who have said that Dr. Labels explains things well and is extremely friendly.
Rachel H.
Submitted 03/05/16
I always leave feeling like a million bucks!
Kelly M.
Submitted 03/04/16
I had my first session with Dr. Abels yesterday to treat frozen shoulder (also my first accupuncture session ever). Even though he warned me I might be a bit sore after treatment, I just had my most pain-free night in over a week. Additionally, lateral range of motion in my shoulder has been decreasing for weeks, even with physical therapy, and now I can raise my arm twice as high as I could before the visit. Dr. Abels is fantastic -- he listens well, explains well, and has a warm, positive demeanor. He's made me a believer in accupuncture and I'm looking forward to my next visit!
Elle A.
Submitted 03/01/16
I so appreciative and grateful for each appointment.
Nicole A.
Submitted 01/04/16
Very thorough in assessment. Looking forward to continuing the treatments and seeing results
Kristine K.
Submitted 11/15/15
Dr Dan has the best bedside manner, knowledgable and kind. Carefully addresses all things that contribute to a healthy, happy life and cares for them in a way that cures you through acupuncture.
Brittany K.
Submitted 11/11/15
Saving my hide one needle at a time!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you don't see your insurance listed, don't worry! Please call our office as this list can change.


 

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Health Net
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
SutterSelect
UnitedHealthcare